Artwork requirements:
Shockwave 10+ plug-in. Stereo audio.

About the artwork:
Packet Switching is a 37 minute encounter with the liminal space between ocean and land, between emotions and thoughts, and between reality and virtuality. It weaves together images, live text, found objects, sounds and words that were collected and processed over a 12 month period.

About the artists:
Glorious Ninth is a collaboration between Internet and New Media artists Kate Southworth and Patrick Simons that brings together their distinct yet compatible ethical, political and aesthetic concerns. For further information, please visit:

With thanks to:
IRes, Interactive Art & Design Research Cluster, University College Falmouth, Cornwall, UK : Bella and Aphra at home : Tim and Magda at iRes